Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 21st, 2011

So I am a little late with this post, as Mother’s Day was a few weeks ago, but better late than never!

For Mother’s Day Dinner our family decided to have soft shell crabs, partly because they are delicious, but also as a remembrance to my grandfather. He was the one who taught my mom to love these little creatures, and the love has trickled down to both me and my brother. We indulge in soft shell crabs about once a year, and I would encourage everyone who is a bit weary of eating an entire crab to give these guys a shot… I mean, how can you not like something that is beer battered?

Mother’s Day Dinner Menu:

1. Beer and Tempura Battered Soft Shell Crabs

2. Homemade Sweet Potato Fries with Dijonaise Dipping Sauce

3. Broccoli Slaw Salad with Tomatoes, Avocado, Green Onion, Toasted Almonds and Sauteed Ramen Noodles, topped with an asian Vinaigrette.

ENJOY!

Read Full Post »